I Overdosed on Homeopathic Sleep Aid

Ok, maybe not so much overdosed as took-a-lot-of-pills-and-nothing-happened. At my Freethinkers meeting this Wednesday, we discussed alternative medicine. As a part of that, we talked homeopathy and I thought this was a good show of its ineffectiveness. I didn’t die (obviously) and it didn’t cause me to become sleepy or calm in the least (after this was filmed, we have a very lively debate, during which I was far from calm or sleepy, which is normal for our meetings). I’d also like to point out that not only are these pills just sugar pills, but they’re also expensive sugar pills (over $5 for a small bottle).

This demonstration was inspired by James Randi.

3 Comments

Filed under Skepticism

3 responses to “I Overdosed on Homeopathic Sleep Aid

  1. Ray, rude-ass yankee

    OK, you overdose on homeopathic sleep aid, then you don’t post for going on two weeks! I’m frantic with worry!

  2. Ray, rude-ass yankee

    Damn, tried to put a /snark tag on the end, and it didn’t work. Complete and utter snark fail.

Leave a Reply

