Interested in Volunteering for Secular Woman?

 

Secular Woman Logo

As a board member and VP of Programs at Secular Woman, I’ve got a lot of projects on my plate. Today I was talking to the other board members about our committees and our volunteers, when I realized that I only have one person on my committee! And this is a pretty big committee for Secular Woman: we oversee most of the projects created by the organization (conference grants, the speakers¬†bureau, and other specific programs).

So, I’m putting the call out to anyone interested in becoming a volunteer for an awesome (IMHO) secular organization. If you’re interested in helping organize and have the time and skills required, please consider joining Secular Woman’s Programs Committee. To be considered for this committee, you must be a member of Secular Woman and submit an application through our website (choose “Programs” in the “Select Committee” category).

I’m looking for people with skills or¬†experience with the following:

  • grassroots movements (secular or not)
  • organizing local/regional/national groups (secular or not)
  • organizing or participating in conferences/conventions/rallies (secular or not)

If you don’t have experience with any of those things, but think you’re capable of helping, feel free to submit an application anyway. I look forward to hearing from some really awesome people!

1 Comment

Filed under Atheism, Feminism

One response to “Interested in Volunteering for Secular Woman?

  1. I’m too fecking poor to afford even $20 right now.

    But I have plenty of free time.

Leave a Reply

